Maggie: A Girl of the Streets

The Suicide Club (Wisehouse Classics Edition)

Robert Louis Stevenson – –

THE SUICIDE CLUB is a collection of three 19th century detective fiction short stories by Robert Louis Stevenson that combine to form a single narrative. First published in the London Magazine in 1878, they were collected and republished in the first volume of the New Arabian Nights.

The trilogy introduces the characters of Prince Florizel of Bohemia and his sidekick Colonel Geraldine. In this cycle they infiltrate a secret society of people intent on losing their lives.

It has been described as: “The Prince’s investigation of the macabre club and its criminally inclined president makes for one of Stevenson’s most exciting and suspenseful tales.”

The cycle has been adapted for stage, film and television on a number of occasions.

Title: The Suicide Club (Wisehouse Classics Edition)
Author: Robert Louis Stevenson – –
Translated by: –
Illustrated by: –
Language: English
Imprint: Wisehouse Classics
Series: –
ISBN13: 978-91-7637-068-1
ISBN10: 91-7637-068-2
Publication Date: 2015-11-15
Paperback Price: 35,09 – USD /33,84  – EUR /29,2  – GBP
Book Type: paperback
Page Count: 64

Look up on
Look up on Barnes & Noble
Look up on Book Depository
Look up on
Look up on IndieBound
Look up on booktopia

Pin It on Pinterest