Maggie: A Girl of the Streets

Something Childish and other Stories

Katherine Mansfield – –

Something Childish and Other Stories is a 1924 collection of short stories by the writer Katherine Mansfield. It was first published in America as The Little Girl. This anthology was published after her death by her husband John Middleton Murry. Murry wrote in his introductory note that this volume contains the stories written between Bliss: and Other Stories (1920) and The Garden Party: and Other Stories (1922). The additional stories are the earlier first four stories, plus “Sixpence” (which Mansfield thought sentimental) and “Poison”.

Title: Something Childish and other Stories
Translated by: –
Illustrated by: –
Language: English
Imprint: Wisehouse Classics
Series: –
ISBN13: 978-91-7637-863-2
ISBN10: 91-7637-863-2
Publication Date: 2020-08-06
Paperback Price: 1 – USD /1  – EUR /1  – GBP
Book Type: ebook
Page Count:

Look up on
Look up on Barnes & Noble
Look up on Book Depository
Look up on
Look up on IndieBound
Look up on booktopia

Pin It on Pinterest