Maggie: A Girl of the Streets

Jules Verne: Complete Works (Wisehouse Classics Edition)

Jules Verne – –

This volume presents the complete works of Jules Verne (47 novels.) Jules Gabriel Verne (1828 – 1905) was a French novelist, poet, and playwright. Verne’s collaboration with the publisher Pierre-Jules Hetzel led to the creation of the Voyages extraordinaires, a widely popular series of scrupulously researched adventure novels including Journey to the Center of the Earth (1864), Twenty Thousand Leagues Under the Sea (1870), and Around the World in Eighty Days (1873). Verne is generally considered a major literary author in France and most of Europe, where he has had a wide influence on the literary avant-garde and on surrealism. Verne has been the second most-translated author in the world since 1979, ranking between Agatha Christie and William Shakespeare. He has sometimes been called the “Father of Science Fiction”, a title that has also been given to H. G. Wells, Mary Shelley, and Hugo Gernsback.

Title: Jules Verne: Complete Works (Wisehouse Classics Edition)
Author: Jules Verne – –
Translated by: –
Illustrated by: –
Language: English
Imprint: Wisehouse Classics
Series: –
ISBN13: 978-91-7637-586-0
ISBN10: 91-7637-586-2
Publication Date: 2020-11-08
Paperback Price: 2,46 – USD /2  – EUR /2,04  – GBP
Book Type: ebook
Page Count: 10880

Look up on
Look up on Barnes & Noble
Look up on Book Depository
Look up on
Look up on IndieBound
Look up on booktopia

Pin It on Pinterest