Maggie: A Girl of the Streets

Little Women or Meg, Jo, Beth and Amy

Louisa May Alcott – –

“Little Women” is a novel by American author Louisa May Alcott (1832–1888) which was originally published in two volumes in 1868 and 1869. Alcott wrote the book over several months at the request of her publisher. Following the lives of the four March sisters—Meg, Jo, Beth and Amy—the novel details their passage from childhood to womanhood and is loosely based on the lives of the author and her three sisters. “Little Women” was an immediate commercial and critical success, with readers demanding to know more about the characters. Alcott quickly completed a second volume (titled Good Wives in the United Kingdom, although this name originated from the publisher and not from Alcott). It was also successful. The two volumes were issued in 1880 as a single novel titled “Little Women.”

Title: Little Women or Meg, Jo, Beth and Amy
Author: Louisa May Alcott – –
Translated by: –
Illustrated by: –
Language: English
Imprint: Wisehouse Classics
Series: –
ISBN13: 978-91-7637-699-7
ISBN10: 91-7637-699-0
Publication Date: 2020-01-25
Paperback Price: 8,25 – USD /7,25  – EUR /6,16  – GBP
Book Type: ebook
Page Count: 1010

Look up on
Look up on Barnes & Noble
Look up on Book Depository
Look up on
Look up on IndieBound
Look up on booktopia

Pin It on Pinterest